By Cobra’s order

In my Quantum Dreaming course I have found Cobra is an ally of mine – and when I first met her she scared me witless. She’s been showing up in subsequent drum journeys, a couple of weeks ago she showed up in my Mystical Library, where I went to retrieve the story I most needed in my life at this moment. Among other things I was told to draw. A minimum of 30 minutes each day. Other creative outlets might present themselves, but it was imperative that I draw each day. I have to confess, there were days that ended up being too busy, but on average I have been drawing much more than 1/2 hour daily. Mostly I have been drawing as much as my right shoulder would let me do (it was frozen and tried to kill me this winter, I’m still on the mend), and it has been a joy to realise I have been steadily improving. When I finished this drawing I was colouring non stop for two hours, in the beginning I could only do 10-15 minutes before my shoulder ached. Woot!

Now I am finished with my first Cobra-induced drawing, I just had one warmup before I  went for it. After I started colouring I realised I didn’t have a background planned, and decided that I was OK with that. It’s my first proper drawing in a very long time, and I am actually quite happy with how it turned out. The next one will get a background – because there has to be something behind all those holes in the wall, right?

wp-1462819077369.jpg

About thenaughtybun

Mother of two, diagnosed with MS in '94, and have been on a mission ever since. Constantly searching for the best health possible, and trying out all kinds of stuff to be able to live a good life, MS or not. My goal is to leave the MS behind, but that has yet to come (haven't given up hope, though!).
This entry was posted in Health, Spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to By Cobra’s order

  1. Years ago I read Mr Moss’s books and they had a huge impact on me, I’ve since recommended them to more friends than I can count and everyone has gotten something good from them. He really is an inspiration!

    • I don’t know why I haven’t discovered him before, because I’m sure he’s been there, right in my face. I guess it’s a case of “when the student is ready, the teacher appears” even though I would have thought I was more than ready ten years ago! He is so inspiring, and has such a great way of being, he’s very clear, gently guiding and no nonsense. I love that. Some teachers are too sentimental or overly feely, he’s just well connected and that’s it. Awesome guy, may he become impressively old and as clear the whole time!

  2. Your drawing is beautiful! I love the flow of it and the range of colors.

Leave a Reply

