Shoes!

Bought some white Vans a while ago, planning to decorate them. Took a while to decide, but they’re now done, and I’m rather happy with the result.

About thenaughtybun

Mother of two, diagnosed with MS in '94, and have been on a mission ever since. Constantly searching for the best health possible, and trying out all kinds of stuff to be able to live a good life, MS or not. My goal is to leave the MS behind, but that has yet to come (haven't given up hope, though!).
This entry was posted in creativity, design. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Shoes!

  1. Pia says:

    Love them! Funny, I was just preparing a post about doodling for later next week. Synchronicity.

  2. Can wait to see what you do to them with fabric markers etc!

    • I need to get more shoes! The markers I used are waterproof and permanent, but they did bleed a bit. Would that be different with fabric markers?

      • Oh gosh I am not sure. I think I used them on old pillowcases with the grandkids and they were fine. It could be the canvas of the shoe. Saw a video recently where they used sharpies to decorate plain canvas shoes and then used an eyedropper to drizzle rubbing alcohol on the ink to make it swirly. I think I would want t I scotch guard your creations.

      • Ah, scotchgard is a good idea. Thanks! I think it might be the canvas, I think I need to go to a specialty store (ie proper art supply store) to see what kind of colours are available.

      • Test the scotchgard first….make sure it won’t bleed the ink.

  3. idreamshoes says:

    supercool! Check out my shoe blog

  4. amystanton says:

    They look terrific! What a fun idea!

Leave a Reply

