First week of my sketch challenge

So, I’ve now done a week of my personal June challenge – sketch each day.  The format is small, just 10×10 cm, and is done in pencil – and quick. These are five minute sketches, at most.

Day 1:

Day2:

Day 3:

Day 4:


Day 5:

Day 6:

Day 7:

So far the verdict is that this is incredibly fun, and the biggest problem I have is stopping at three – and making sure I stay in the quick sketch format. Which is a bit tricky, because I don’t draw on single pages, it’s a bloc with 250 sheets. But it’s good exercise. The whole point was to pick up a pencil again, and that’s exactly what I’m doing. I’m also learning to say that it’s good enough. And they are, really. I’m not aiming for Munch here (though he too had a lot of quick sketches, some definitely not so good).

I’ve been playing a bit with words that are similar in Norwegian and English, and I am reacting to what goes on around me and in the world. Today has been a very wet day, for instance.

On to week two! And, if anybody wants to see the daily updates, they can be found on instagram, @windingsorensen 

About thenaughtybun

Mother of two, diagnosed with MS in '94, and have been on a mission ever since. Constantly searching for the best health possible, and trying out all kinds of stuff to be able to live a good life, MS or not. My goal is to leave the MS behind, but that has yet to come (haven't given up hope, though!).
This entry was posted in creativity, design, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to First week of my sketch challenge

  1. craftysurf says:

    Cool! Iā€™m partial to the Tide/wave drawing šŸ˜„šŸŒŠ

  2. Chic Mona says:

    Great imagination. I like the “wet”. Thanks for sharing~cheers

  3. Barbara says:

    Favourite is the ropey green. But you have achieved your goal this week. Well done you.

  4. I’m loving every one of these. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

