Sketch challenge. week two

I did it! I managed another week. Never thought that would be a problem, but I’ve had some rather painful days lately. On Tuesday I didn’t even realise I had forgotten to do my sketches until late at night. But I did them, and I’m very proud of that.

Living with a chronic disease (for me that’s MS) has made me be very much in the now. So much so that I often forget things I think I should do. If I’m in pain, I’m in pain – and looking for things to distract me. I’ve not come to the place where drawing is what I use, but hopefully I’ll get there. Well, actually I hope I get to the point where I don’t need any distractions from pain at all. That would be something! 

So, then – here are my sketches from week two of this challenge. It’s a bit amusing how much these reflect where I was that day. Not all, but quite a few. And no filters – day 14 is blue because it was photographed outside in the evening, just before sunset.

Day 10, bottom right. Can you guess what it says? People seem to struggle with it.







About thenaughtybun

Mother of two, diagnosed with MS in '94, and have been on a mission ever since. Constantly searching for the best health possible, and trying out all kinds of stuff to be able to live a good life, MS or not. My goal is to leave the MS behind, but that has yet to come (haven't given up hope, though!).
This entry was posted in creativity, design, Health, MS, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sketch challenge. week two

  1. Barbara says:

    With your pain, I so hope you have someone lovely who sympathises and makes it more bearable for you. And another bunch of great little sketches this week. Go you.

    • Thank you!
      I have a wonderful family. And a darling husband who will come to me and say “the bath is ready” when I’m just sitting there like a zombie. And make Salzburger tea for me – the pain is often linked to constipation. My bowel movements trend to be so slow, it drives me nuts. (Which is why I’m going to have FMT treatments this summer).

  2. I liked how so many pictures appeared before opening your blog post.
    Please help me out with it! I can’t feature more than one at a time.

  3. Enjoyed your clever drawings. Hope you have some good days… A friend of mine has MS and I see how debilitating it is. Glad you have good family support.

    • Thank you! I normally have good days (tough my definition of a good day is far from what it was 30 years ago), so these last days have been a bit of a surprise actually. But, it’s solstice in six days, and the years have taught me that those are tough, and it starts 2-3 weeks before. So if I manage drawing each day I’m rather chuffed. Didn’t think of this when I set my challenge. 🙄

Leave a Reply

