Week three of my personal sketch challenge

Woohoo! I made ot through another week, and the week leading up to solstice at that (solstice knocks me out), so I’m rather chuffed. Posted daily at Instagram @windingsorensen. I do find it quite interesting how some days are a breeze, wheras other days are a struggle. Today I felt like giving up the whole thing – but when I finally managed to put pencil to paper it flowed easily (but you won’t see the result until next week, unless you hop over to Instagram).

So, here are days 15-21:

Not sure how obvious the f in flag(g) is here. And maybe I should’ve used two different g’s? Flag in Norwegian has a double g (as you can see).

I had fun drawing multi in multi ways, otherwise this was a meh day.

Quite happy with what I got today – especially erase. It’s rather silly, being so pleased with one’s own ideas, but I was really happy with this one.

A common theme with all three today, flirt and the colour red/rød and heart are all closely linked in my mind.

The tomato feels terribly unoriginal, like my other sketches I seriously doubt I was the first to have this idea. But I’m pleased with the cube.

Another drag-it-out-of-myself day. The can DLE was amusing though, I like puns. Coming up with something that’s a five minute sketch is surprisingly hard. Especially in a second language. And I’m actually quite fond of my pentagonagram…

Happy solstice! Thank goodness we’e now past it. Hopefully the summer grows warm and lovely from here on, because it’s rather nippy at the moment. And I found another pun.

So that was my third week, one more and a few days left. It *is* good to challenge myself, and to find that even though I really struggle at times and stare at the paper feeling totally brain dead, I do manage to get it done. And I honestly think a few of them are quite decent.

Berte

About thenaughtybun

Mother of two, diagnosed with MS in '94, and have been on a mission ever since. Constantly searching for the best health possible, and trying out all kinds of stuff to be able to live a good life, MS or not. My goal is to leave the MS behind, but that has yet to come (haven't given up hope, though!).
This entry was posted in creativity, design, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week three of my personal sketch challenge

  1. I enjoy your clever drawings!

  2. Love the holiday!!

Leave a Reply

