Last week and then some, days 22-30 of my sketch challenge

I’m done! I did it! This pleases me no end, as this dratted MS of mine tends to both rob me of energy and brain power. Seriously, it’s frustrating how absent-minded I’ve become. I forget things at the drop of a hat. As I have with this sketch challenge. I’ve tried to have some structure (draw in the morning) but when that hasn’t happened because something, like summer hols, has changed my routines, then it’s been really easy to forget. However, I’ve managed to remember and catch up, and that is a huge victory. It may not sound like much, but it really is.

So here are my last sketches. I’m not continuing this challenge, but I have another version for next month. Posting something me-made daily. I guess I’ll stick to instagram for now, but that might change as I’m not too happy with how it works.

Day 22. Not much to say here, apart from the fact that I had to take part of my last name and play with it (Winding). Quite happy with what was made here.


Day 23, midsummer, or St.Hans eve as it’s known here. Party and bonfire!


Day 24. Another struggly day. My dear son wanted something with music, but I was completely at a loss. Brain not working at all. I just wanted to make patterns, but there would’ve been no words in that…


Day 25. Thankfully those braindead days usually don’t expand into weeks, as I had more fun and it was a bit easier than the day before. And chocolate is always good.


Day 26. Here the plant drawing came first, and I struggled like mad to come up with a name. Dastardly frustrating to not be able to come up with fitting words that could be latinized. I hope this can change, so that I get less aphasia and not even more.


Day 27 was a meh day. I quite liked the nature nurtues one, but I used more time than I have set aside for this challenge (no more than five minutes per sketch).


Day 28 I ended up doing other stuff and forgetting about my sketches. But I remembered as I sat down and waited for some people, and then I got two made. The bonus (I need four tiles for the collage) is a photo of that day’s sunset over Glomma river in Norway. It was breathtakingly beautiful. 


Day 29. So ready to be done, not feeling like doing this challenge anymore at all, but I had to finish my last two days! 


Day 30, my last hurrah in this series – and today was quite fun. I brought out the random word generator, because I couldn’t think of anything apart from cuddle. I’m rather happy with all these, but especially foam…


So there it is, that’s that, and I’m all done. Woot! I did it, I did it. I’ll continue with daily drawing, because while I’ve struggled with this task it has also been brilliant. Taking time for myself is not all that easy, but hopefully I’ll manage now? One can hope.

About thenaughtybun

Mother of two, diagnosed with MS in '94, and have been on a mission ever since. Constantly searching for the best health possible, and trying out all kinds of stuff to be able to live a good life, MS or not. My goal is to leave the MS behind, but that has yet to come (haven't given up hope, though!).
This entry was posted in creativity, design, Health, MS, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Last week and then some, days 22-30 of my sketch challenge

  1. Chic Mona says:

    Bravo! They are all lovely. Good for you to stick with it. My fave is day 26,love the cuppa and leaves~cheers

  2. I always enjoy these. My favorite here is choco-early-late-now. 🍫 😄

  3. zippyquilts says:

    Good for you! Congratulations,

    • Thank you. 🌝 If you’d told me 30 years ago that this would be an accomplishment, I would have both laughed and felt horrified. But there you go, life often throws curve balls.

Leave a Reply

